Those pesky potted cattails

potted cattail

One of the likes for pink dandelions is the “plant life” item potted cattail.  Since I have all my wizards at this point growing 18 pink dandelions I decided I wanted them all to have a potted cattail.  In the above picture the potted cattail is the plant in a white and blue vase to the left of the pink dandelions.

Three of my wizards are far enough along (and beyond) to get to Oakheart in the Village of Sorrow in Mooshu, but Oakheart and his minion are Life so after my Life wizard completed her quest without getting the cattail, I used mostly my highest level Death wizard to keep going back.  When my Storm wizard got there I turned it over to her.  I think I must have defeated that guy at least 100 times if not more like 200 in order to get six potted cattails.

I’ve seen other wizards mention getting one at the Bazaar but besides the untold hours I spent fighting Oakheart, I also sat at the Bazaar refreshing the Plant Life for hours and never once saw a potted cattail.  I’ve even had a much easier time getting white tiger lilies, which are considered hard to get.

All the while I wondered why it needed to be so hard.  This is not a Crown Shop item.  You also can’t buy it in any of the shops.  The only way to get it is as a drop from Oakheart. I just don’t see why it drops so rarely when it’s not a particularly high value item.  There were other Oakheart drops that I received by the dozens.  I understand with things like pink dandelions and couch potatoes that are sold in the Crown Shop that KI wants to make it a rare drop so they can sell more.  But what good does it do them to make you fight Oakheart for hours?  After a couple dozen rounds with Oakheart I’d have happily paid crowns to buy a few of them just to get it over with.

Why not either put this in the Crown Shop or make it available through one of the vendors?

About yogaleigh

Twenty-five years and counting on spiritual, personal growth journey. I've been to Nine Gates Mystery School, practiced yoga since 1985 and taught it off and on for the last 10 years. I've sat vipassana, studied with a Hopi elder for 2 years, practiced Hawaiian Huna, and dabbled in other traditions. Health and wellness have been very tied up in my journey - in fact I'd say issues in those areas propelled me into the spiritual journey. Still learning, still growing -- sometimes I think I like the journey to enlightenment too much to wish to reach it.

Posted on May 6, 2014, in Gardening, Uncategorized, Wizard 101, Wizard 101 basics, Wizard101 Basics and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

