Garden: Successes and Glitches

On the last day of Double Gardening, most of my wizards have reaped a second final harvest (most had gardens sitting at elder waiting for this), inflating my mega snack supplies and restoring gold for my two main accounts plus lots of pricey amulets in the banks and shared banks so the next round of gold-depleting hatching on Double Pets hopefully won’t wipe out all my gold again 🙂

I’ve had some funny glitchy stuff going on for a few weeks with plants developing at different rates.  At this point I mostly only garden with the wizards who have Plant All, so in any given patch I know every single plant went in at exactly the same time.

The strangest one was a couple of weeks ago when Jasmine R. tended a large patch of Couch Potatoes.  One Couch Potato suddenly went completely off, not only in when it had needs, but in progress, so it was only halfway to elder when the rest of the patch hit elder harvest.  I then replanted the rest of the seeds and it took the entire second round for that plant to finally mature to elder.

This weekend, for several wizards I planted large patches of Evil Magma Peas and Couch Potatoes, again using Plant All so all planted simultaneously, and scattered plants throughout each patch were on completely different needs schedules than the rest.  They did all hit Elder at the same time, but I had to cast lots of extra spells to cover the ones with needs off-schedule from the others.

The Evil Magma Peas moved along at pretty much the normal pace, but the Couch Potatoes all seemed to be slowed down.  Normally if I plant a bunch of them on a Thursday afternoon, I would expect to be collecting a final harvest by anywhere from late Saturday night to early Sunday afternoon.  This time they all took until Monday afternoon to hit elder harvest.  Good thing we had an extra day this time 🙂

Other than a couple of lower level wizards who didn’t have Summon Pixie when this event started (thanks to double XP they got there!)–meaning slower progress — I’ve harvested just about everything I planted and am planning a gardening hiatus at least until we’ve had Double Pets.

The gardening has been taking so much time I haven’t really looked around much to see what else is going on, though the Facebook Adult Non-PvP group posted that the Daily Assignments Reward Bonus is already going.  I don’t do the assignments too often and the only ones I looked at required long hikes to remote places plus a battle and I just didn’t want to waste the time so not sure about the rewards.

Since they’re rotating through benefits, I’m guessing a new one will appear tomorrow, so keep watching the news feed that shows up on the log-in screen for the game.  More fun to come.

About yogaleigh

Twenty-five years and counting on spiritual, personal growth journey. I've been to Nine Gates Mystery School, practiced yoga since 1985 and taught it off and on for the last 10 years. I've sat vipassana, studied with a Hopi elder for 2 years, practiced Hawaiian Huna, and dabbled in other traditions. Health and wellness have been very tied up in my journey - in fact I'd say issues in those areas propelled me into the spiritual journey. Still learning, still growing -- sometimes I think I like the journey to enlightenment too much to wish to reach it.

Posted on September 3, 2018, in Gardening, Quirky Mysteries of the Spiral, Uncategorized, Wizard 101, Wizard101 Basics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.